• Blog Stats

    • 20,598 hits
  • Blog Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

The knife that almost ended it all!

The 1995 bowie

My uncle was generous enough to give me some stainless steel he had.  I spent so many hours on this thing partially because I didn’t know what I was doing and partially because this stainless is so hard.  I ended up making another identical one for my uncle who gave me the steel, but didn’t make another knife for 3 years.  I just wasn’t up to it.

This knife has a Teak wood handle and has been with on many canoeing and hunting trips.  I’ve helped skin a few deer with this as well.

Leave a Reply

